2016 Team


Monash Motorsport are a student-run team who design, build, test and race our very own Formula SAE cars in Australia, and around the world. Our team is comprised of students from a range of faculties, including engineering, commerce, science, design and law; that work collaboratively in technical, business and management aspects. Members not only experience hands-on engineering and business acumen, they gain interpersonal skills and create networks that carry far beyond their university education and into industry.

Competing since 2000, the team has steadily improved in its performance. The culmination of this work has been eight victories out of the last nine Australian competitions, strong performances in the European competitions and, for a two-year stretch, a ranking of second in the world. This has been a result of a culture of strong fundamental engineering understanding, innovative concept developments and a passion to perform at our highest level.

Our Core Values

To provide an environment where each member can develop their skills and increase their lateral thinking thereby building a solid foundation for their future careers.
To have pride in each other’s work and accept personal responsibility, whilst also responding to tasks with a sense of urgency.
To continuously strive towards the development of a competition-winning team and car.
To share knowledge and work collaboratively towards our common goal, regardless of our role within the team.

Our Sections


In addition to the above technical sections, students are also involved in the business section as well as upper management. Overall, Monash Motorsport consists of over 70 students across a wide variety of degrees.

The 2019 Management Team

Paras Bhutiani
Paras BhutianiChief Executive Officer
Miguel Arrieta
Miguel ArrietaChief Operating Officer
Andrew Davis
Andrew DavisCombustion Chief Engineer
Aryaman Pandav
Aryaman PandavDriverless Chief Engineer
Daniel Crouch
Daniel CrouchElectric Chief Engineer
Justin Green
Justin GreenAerodynamics Leader
Matthew Lane
Matthew LaneAutonomous Leader
Adrian Conder
Adrian ConderBusiness Leader
George Lloyd
George LloydChassis Leader
Samuel Wilson
Samuel WilsonPowertrain Leader
Lachlan Kearns
Lachlan KearnsPowertrain Leader